Table of Contents

Managing your shared labels

Gmelius Updated by Gmelius

How can I add users to a shared label

How to delete a shared label

Label Workflow: How to change the way my label works

To change a shared label's workflow you will need to delete the shared label and create it again.

Note that you need to be the owner of the shared label to delete it

  1. Head to your shared labels menu in the dashboard and click on "Actions"
  2. Click on "DELETE"
  3. Confirm the deletion of the shared label
  4. Click on "+ NEW SHARED LABEL"
  5. Select the label you would like to share and click NEXT
  6. Select the teammates or teams you would like to share the label with and click NEXT
  7. Teams are available in our enterprise plan. See pricing page  here.
  8. Select the shared label workflow and click on CREATE

 

 

How did we do?

Create and work with Gmail shared labels

What is the difference between a shared inbox and a shared label?

Contact