How to change the status of a shared email?

Three ways to change the status of an email conversation in your shared mailbox

To organize your shared inbox, you have 3 statuses: 

  1. Open is the initial status of an incoming email even if it is assigned to a teammate. 
  2. Pending status lets you put on hold your emails, e.g. if you are waiting to hear back from your contact or just need time to gather information before replying. When you set an email to pending the email remains in the "Unassigned, Mine or Assigned", but will be also placed in the ticketing folder "Pending"
  3. Closed status means you are done with the email and you archive it. The email moves from its current folder to the ticketing folder "Closed" where you can see all the emails that your team dealt with. If you get a reply from your recipient, the email will leave the "Closed folder and will be "Open" again in its previous folder. 

1. In the email

Click on an email and in the sidebar, you will be able to change the status of the email.

2. In bulk 

In the "Unassigned, Mine and Assigned" folders you can change the status of emails in bulk by simply selecting emails and click on the "Pending" or "Closed" button.

3. When you reply 

You can close an email with just one click by hitting the button "Send & Close" when you reply to an email. 

Click on the 'Closed' folder to see the list of 'Closed' emails.

 


Did this help answer your question?

thumbs up
thumbs down

Thanks for the feedback! 🙏🏽