How collision detection works?

How to avoid double replies and better collaborate on shared inboxes: 

This is a default option on all shared conversations and alerts a user who is going to reply to a shared email when someone else from the team is already viewing or replying to the email.

This is very useful in customer support, where customer queries reach many users. 

The alerts are displayed as follows:

  • Team members viewing the email conversation: their avatars displayed on the top right corner of the conversation

  • Team member replying to the email conversation: A red pen icon next to the avatar displayed on the top right corner of the conversation


Did this help answer your question?

thumbs up
thumbs down

Thanks for the feedback! 🙏🏽